How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

The long road

This time last year I was diagnosed with severe depression, having left work after a mental breakdown. A year on, I'm back at work (albeit in a different field), healthy (although I still have days when I have to face my demons) and getting ready for our upcoming wedding.

Photography has played a massive part in my recovery. When I started blipping at the end of April last year, I was at the point where I could hardly leave the house without having a panic attack. Blip has encouraged me to be brave, leave the safety of home, and discover beautiful places to share with the community. It has helped me to meet some wonderful and artistic people, and to get my confidence back to interact with people.

So thanks blippers, for helping me continue along the road to recovery, however windy and bumpy it gets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.