A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I like a good to-do list but I far prefer the sight of a 'ta-da, done!' list. After a tough first week back the past few days have been a breath of cool, fresh air. I am once again enjoying what I do and looking forward to the path ahead. Learning to focus on the right things, to throw off the fear and just get on with it has been key.

Sunshine walks & surprise phone calls never go amiss either :)

Since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses...

"“Will not a tiny speck very close to our vision blot out the glory of the world, and leave only a margin by which we see the blot? I know no speck so troublesome as self.” - George Eliot - Middlemarch

(Each tick corresponds to a 25-minute block of time spent on a particular task or a 'pomadoro'. I definitely recommend trying out this technique - http://pomodorotechnique.com)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.