Another snowy day

We had another 2 inches of snow overnight.  The roads this morning were horrible - not sure why the delay in clearing.  Mr M worked night shift and got home about an hour later than usual because his carpooler doesn't have all wheel drive and couldn't make it up some of the hills.  They had to sit at the side of the road and wait for the plow truck to go by.  Usually Mr M drives when the weather is going to be bad because he has a truck that travels well in snow.  My commute to work was longer than usual also because our side roads hadn't been touched yet.

Then when I got home I noticed that finally there were birds eating at the peanut hanger I had gotten a few days ago, so I got a shot of a chickadee eating peanuts.  And the blue jay was sitting in the snow, sort of gazing up at the feeder.  And we had snow flurries for the rest of the day, in addition to very gusty winds and very cold temperatures.  So my collage shows, I think, a "snapshot" of the day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.