Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Motorway Sunset

Another sunset I am afraid :)  Have to make the most of them as who knows when there will be another spectacular one.  I could have rushed home to the Solway for it but decided to stay where I was and look for the potential.  I was at Houghton Hall Garden Centre which is just outside  Carlisle at junction 44 on the M6.  The white lorry in the middle of the shot is heading North and shows just how close I was to the motorway.  I could have kicked myself as I really wanted an Eddie Stobart lorry as they are based in Carlisle and of course one came by afterwards when I wasn't ready :)  I waited for ages afterwards for one but no luck.

I've been all over the place today including Cockermouth, Bassenthwaite and Langholm in Scotland and there's still quite a lot of snow about but its starting to melt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.