everyday another photo

By sarahphilp

Across to Macduff

I feel like I've been all over Aberdeenshire today but in reality I have covered a small amount of Aberdeenshire although I did spend 4 hours driving, visited three school, had 6 meetings and delivered a training session.

I had to blip this although there were a few others I liked but this one just seemed so summery and you can even spot a couple of (brave) folk in paddling! This was taken in Banff looking across to Macduff. A sight I'm sure my dad will appreciate.

I had a funny experience today - I went into a school, a very small school, only about 12 pupils and small in other ways. When I went in the secretary said hello and then asked me if I needed the toilet.....I'm pretty sure I wasn't jiggling about in a manner that suggested I needed the toilet. I was a bit flumuxed and so as she was waiting for a reply I could only think 'yes'...so she reached behind her and opened a door and said it's in there (yes the room was that small)...so then I had to go in and pretend...flush the toilet, wash hands etc and come out again! I was very amused yt the whole thing and was also reminded of the time my mum asked a dinner guest 'have you had a wee?' what she meant to say was 'do you have a wii?'

After that I had a meeting with the Head Teacher and as we came out of the staff room (a cupboard in another building) there were three old ladies on zimmer frames in the playground!!! The Head Teacher said she would have to deal with this so I left....quickly!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.