Wonders of winter driving...

You may not believe this, but we had Tupperware party today: After maybe 12 years I had invited some of my friends to have coffee and some delicates - and of course they had possibility to hear new things of Tupperware products. 

The weather for driving has been lousy today.

My daughter was about to leave visiting grandmum in the morning, but we and grandparents told her no to drive there today: the forecast promised a lot snowing today, and it takes almost an hour to get there anyway. 

15cm layer of snow this far today. At 5pm. And it keeps snowing more all the time...

All of my Tupperware guests had been struggling in the traffic. Streets had not been ploughed too good yet. Can not be, as there is plenty of snow in the air. There was snow piles even in motorways, they told. (But all of them are "old foxes" behing the wheel, no worries)

Anyway after the party my daughter had an idea to shortly enjoy winter driving, around the neighbourhood and keeping low speed - to learn this kind of weather. In this neighbourhood some street have not been ploughed at all yet... I decided to blip this happening, as this was first time as she left alone anywhere. And of course - as you can see - first issue is to scratch the car out of ice and snow...

Peculiar to me, I was not at all scared. And she had had nice time, wading in snowy world with the car bottom making car-wide marks on the unploughed parts of her route... ;)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.