Sulabula

By RosieRosie

Down memory lane

Our school is celebrating its jubilee this year.
Don't know if Elizabeth's celebrations will top ours ....... probably not.
So each year stage has chosen a topic relating to the 60s.
It was on one of my non teaching days so when I got back I was told I was doing " Civil Rights" it was obviously the one no one wanted and I HATE anything to do with politics so I was seriously pissed off.
After I'd calmed down and got talking to the guy who has been brought in to organise the whole thing ( £10,000 later!)I thought it may not be too bad after all.
So after all that rambling, back to my blip.
I was looking through our vinyl collection to get Tom's Bob Dylan records and the Beatles when I came across this LP.
Does anyone remember them?
They were a 1970s pub rock band who's lead singer was called BS. Nick Lowe was on bass and vocals. They were around from 1969-75.
They played at the 2nd Glastonbury Festival in 1971.
Phew! Never written this much on my journal before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.