Dinner Date

Daddy was out at kung fu late tonight so Lincoln and I had a dinner date. He thought watching me eat real food was hilarious. I accidentally taught him something. I was stuffing the food in my mouth and making a big 'uum' sound and he started doing it too. My parents did this to me when I was a baby and I thought I had to say 'num num num' when I ate. Luckily Lincoln doesn't do it quite that much.

Earlier in the day we had our first of four pre school visits. Lincoln got to hang out with his primary carer for a wee while. I was there the whole time but for the next three I will disappear for longer and longer until he has a nap there on the last day. I think he'll love it. Also they have two other babies in at the moment which is good because they close off an area for the non-walkers to keep them safe from the others. I didn't want him penned in by himself.

In exciting development news he rolled from tummy to back today. I spotted him doing it on the webcam when he woke up from a nap. I'm yet to get him to do it on the floor but that's probably a good thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.