jonathan_fisher

By jonathan_fisher

Final day of scuba training

This is the group who I did my practical scuba training with. Mikael on the far left came with me on the trip.  There was also Mathaus who stayed in our room.  He was a 23yr old Vet student studying in Melbourne.  Seline who worked in ICT was there with her husband Simon who was from Switzerland.  There was also Ashley who was an accountant and Sharon from Sussex who thought Rotherham was in the South.  My main instructor was Michael and Carol.  It was a good group, Carol had a good sense  of humour.  We had our leisure dive and saw 2 fish due to the poor visibility.  On the earlier dive Mikaels navigation hadn't gone very well due to the poor current and we ended some way from where we should have been.  This followed a relatively tiring surface swim. We had dived underneath someones home that had been built on stilts in the sea.  There are lots of these in Bintan.  We got the coach at sunset, which made me realise how beautiful Bintan is.  The ferry made me feel ill and my ears were still playing up.  Got home at about 11:30pm   to a lovely Mousakka made by Kate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.