Excited

After a day at work where I have no idea where 9 hours of my life went, I headed off to London to meet my dad. We went to the Institution of Civil Engineers for a lecture on tidal energy. It was very interesting as I am generally in the no camp for this type of project. The main point if discussion was on the river severn and harnessing energy there. The current scheme seems to keep the river alive but lots of work is required before it goes back to the government for decisions.

After the lecture, dad and I met in a little Italian restaurant by Victoria station. My brother who lives in Switzerland joined us - a lovely evening. He and his family are moving back to the UK this summer which is brilliant news for me. Lots more opportunities to see my niece and nephew :)

Apologies for the blip but I failed to get photograph anything interesting. I did like the duck on the pond showing off he could walk on water but there wasn't time to stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.