Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Not a day for photos

Spent all morning fretting about blood tests.

Picked DS up from school after lunch and me and DH took him to the hospital.

As he is only five we were bumped to the front of the queue and he did not flinch. He was amazing. We were so proud.

We took him shopping for school shoes and spoiled him with trainers, toy car, crayons and we even ate at McDonalds (vile)

I am back at the Drs Thursday. I am demanding a referral. He is underweight, snores like a trooper, odd cough, dark circles under his eyes (despite early bedtimes), huge tonsils and then these swollen lymph nodes.

In other news I went to a singing workshop run by a natural voice practitioner. I have joined the network and want to run a workshop and community choir in my neck of the woods. It was brilliant. I am inspired. I just need to be brave.

Thank you for all of the comments, faves and stars yesterday. I remain overwhelmed by the response. Thank you x x x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.