An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Reflect.....

It was a busy day at work today but I took it all in my stride ;)

And the trains weren't working, as per usual; they decided to "fix" all the tracks all at the same time.....lucky for them it was a lovely warm day and I wasn't going to let anything get me down.

I had to walk part of the way there and then walk part of the way back, but it was through a lovely part of the city, a part that I adore. There is a great mix of old and new buildings here and on quite a few occasions a close encounter with a lamp post has been fortunately avoided, as I am always looking up. But I am sure that clang will happen soon ;)

This building always catches my eye, but to this day I still don't know what it is.....a little superficial I know, and I'm sure it has a great personality but right now I'm simply attracted to the external ;)

The area only comes to life during office hours so today I almost have the street to myself.....I put my earphones in and my music player on and did my best Tony Manero!!!!

All that was missing was the tin of paint ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.