Vivid Seal

By seal

Working from home.

With both the boys at the docs yesterday I knew I was going to be in for another rough night and sure enough they tagged teamed their way through it. I guess the continual cries of "Daddy" and lack of sleep should have left me frustrated, but it gave me a warm feeling inside nursing them both through to daylight.

Iesty had perked up by the morning and seemed to be full of beans ready for nursery, but Rhys was struggling and going nowhere near school today. So it was a day in the sleepsuit on sofa with the fire roaring. The mad dashes to the toilet after the familiar cry of "Daddy I'm going to be sick" stopped with a couple of rounds of toast finally settled in his tummy. A dose of Barnaby Bear seemed to help the recovery and by the afternoon he was soon feeling chipper enough to pick up my camera and start firing off some shots. There can't be many four year olds out there who can find their way round a digital SLR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.