N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

The old and the new!

Today I collected my new car - they had cleaned it beautifully and presented it in the show room in, what can only be described as, a morph suit for cars! (I have a picture....!) 

Unfortunately the snow at the house made it impossible to take it 'home' so both my old friend N1CGF and my new car sat side by side tonight in the car park above the house!

Philip and I knew that I would have to give in to a left-hand drive car at some point and we had talked about a Tiguan several times - I think he would have approved of my sensible choice! This is a great car and is higher off the ground - usually I should be able to navigate the drive in snow! 

The drive is too deep with snow for any car! Crozet608 and I ate at the Bois Joly tonight and confirmed that they would clear the drive tomorrow... I will be mightily relieved when the removal van actually makes it down the drive!!

Great to see JoppaStrand today - very fleetingly! The epitome of enthusiasm and hard work, and an inspiration to us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.