See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Looking for a Snack

I was rather dismayed to see snow falling again this morning as I had to take my car for it's MOT but my dismay turned to relief when the snow turned into rain ( never thought I would be pleased to see rain!!). On my way to the garage two magpies swooped across the road and into the bushes, so I greeted them in my usual superstitious way and thought nothing more about it. I got to the garage ten minutes early because I had allowed extra time for bad weather and was pleased to find they were running on time, so my car went straight in. Forty minutes later I was amazed to find that the car had passed when I had fully expected it to fail because it has so many niggly problems. However there were advisories about the brake pads and front tyres, so it wasn't all good news but I was very pleased with that result - thank you Mr and Mrs Magpie ;-))  Now I've just got to decide how much work I want to do on it, given that I'm still searching for a replacement which is proving very elusive :-/
At lunch time the rain stopped and now the sun is out with fluffy clouds in a blue sky and Mr Sparrowhawk put in an appearance a little while ago, on the lookout for his next meal, fortunately for me he didn't find it in my garden :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.