Open Wide...

I managed to get an emergency appointment at the dentist this afternoon as I'd had toothache. He poked and prodded and took x-rays because I couldn't tell which tooth it was. He found a problem with a filling and said he would sort it. As he approached with the syringe my hand shot up...he nearly numbed my fingers!

"Last time I had to have a filling they tried three times to inject me, but I still felt the pain."


"Don't worry, it will be ok..."


I wasn't completely convinced but I managed to lower my hand and resort to my usual tapping on my leg (always a sign of nerves or stress). It looked like the biggest needle in the world as it came towards me and I think I was tapping out SOS I was so nervous.

I wonder if he overcompensated to make sure I went numb because my ear went numb and also my eye...in fact it felt like I lost feeling in half my head. I still haven't returned to normal :(

Anyway, sorry about the horrible photo....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.