EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

The big moment

We started very happily into our new adventure, both not the youngest anymore. This symbolic moment of attacking things together in the future was already an eye opener for me in one regard: the table firework that my friends had brought and that I loved was not much appreciated by my husband. Much to frivolous and dangerous. And was it allowed? legal?
I laughed his fears and worries away.
We did not know each other very well when we got married, but without a marriage we had no possibility to get to know each other better, him living in Nevada and me in Germany. Only if I had a husband in a far away place with a young child that  I had to take care of,  the school board in Hamburg would allow me to take a leave of absence. Don fulfilled both conditions :-) and so we started into our adventure.
I will tell a little more about what we learned over the years with the picture that shows us now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.