Simply Me

By Suze981

Strawberry sail

I met up with my friend Sarah tonight for a wee catch up. We decided to go to Bar Soba, a Pan Asian restaurant on Hanover Street.

It was a lovely evening - the service was pretty poor - but the fab conversation more than made up for it.

Things I have learned about Bar Soba. You'll want to order the Strawberry Sail cocktail - a cheeky little rum number. And you'll want to steer clear of the deep fried ice cream - instead of batter it was covered in desiccated coconut. They certainly didn't tell you that on the menu. Yuk. No one likes coconut.

I was quite taken by this little chap on the window (obviously, being the crazy cat lady that I am) so I snapped him as I waited for Sarah to arrive.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.