Poppy

Boring morning so far....food shopping, washing and cleaning up.

Rob is in a school athletics tournament this afternoon at our local stadium - he has been selected to throw the discus......he's only ever had one practise and that was last year so heavens knows how he'll get on.......still it's a better way of spending a sunny afternoon than double geography!! I may pop along to laugh cheer him on. Alternatively, I may sit in the garden and read!

I want Lucy to swim tonight - the first time in over a week - I think she needs a break from revision!!

Saw a mass of these orange poppies but they were on the banks of a very muddy ditch on the side of a busy road so I steered clear of those.....but found this single one fluttering in the breeze......

Enjoy the sunshine whatever you're doing x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.