Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Evening sky

I believe it's been another lovely day - can't say for sure as there are no windows in the department, where I've been tasked with "command and control" for the day.

I was not sorry when one of my colleagues arrived a little early and said I could leave.  Certainly, when I walked across to my car, the evening light was lovely.  This was the best of the photos I took, and I haven't really captured it - I could have done with being about 5 or 10 mins earlier still!  

Currently nursing a glass of wine - the (empty) bottle is by my chair, and looking forward to a gentle and restful weekend.  We need to lop a few of the lower branches off the oak tree in the garden.  We had planned this for last weekend, but we were neither of us fit for such things.  I hope the weather keeps this good, and allows us to get this job done.  Other than that, not much else that we HAVE to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.