The Line Up

I was a fishing widow for the third time this week, so once the chores were done I took myself off for a drive to the nearby lochs.  First stop was Clunie Loch, which was thawing nicely in the gentle heat of the sunshine, but there wasn't a bird in sight.

I continued on to Loch of the Lowes, where the ospreys live in the summer and where the ice was still several inches thick around the edges.  The birds were reduced to sitting in a long row on a pipe or a boom of some sort in the middle of the loch and I liked the wave-like effect of the ice in the foreground here.

It was sunny and relatively warm in this part of Perthshire, but further north in the county my poor husband had freezing fog to contend with for much of the day and it was so cold on the river that his fly line froze for the first time ever!  Needless to say, he didn't catch a fish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.