Inspired

is what I'm mainly feeling at the moment. I visited Marimekko and bought a book: SURRUR Make your own Marimekko. 

"Step into the studios of Marimekko designers. Read their design stories, learn the tricks of the trade and create your own masterpieces.

Step into the workshops of Marimekko designers. Read their design stories, learn the tricks of the trade and create your own masterpieces. The book includes ideas and instructions for more than 60 projects ranging from easy to slightly challenging. Jazz up your home and wardrobe with fun designer pieces!

The book includes ideas and instructions for more than 60 projects ranging from easy to slightly challenging. Jazz up your home and wardrobe with fun designer pieces!"

Oddly most of the designs are not for me but I feel so inspired about all the fun and crazy ideas they snow, it's just inspiring. There are few patterns that made me buy the book, but after reading it I feel the joy of crafting and sewing.

After Marimekko my husband and I had a date with his mother and grandfather. We had a nice slow lunch with them at an Italian restaurant downtown. Delicious food. I was supposed to take my camera with my but forgot, so this picture is from our morning walk with the dogs. It's Laajasalo beach. 

Here is a summer shot from the same beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.