the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Culinary Adventures

During first term, I ran out of money and was so bad at cooking, that all I could make/afford was pasta and sauce. However, this term I got another boost of student loan and can eat much better! Since I have nothing else to do but revise, I have been taking the time to cook different things as a study break. I also thought eating healthy is important when you are studying and have to do exams.

This was a delicious tofu and lentil curry I made, and it was pretty darn good if I may say so myself. I've never cooked tofu before, but thought I should try it since I am a vegetarian, and it will increase the limited selection of meals I can eat. I'm so glad I made it because I got pretty stressed and blue in first term, which was probably made worse by the fact that I didn't eat or sleep properly. So far, this term has been much better. I've been eating and sleeping well for exams, and just feel so much better! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.