"I'm so relieved."

I was walking the shoreline,
almost in Blip stupor.
"Cause I thought I would NEVER get...
my wild osprey pooper.

But, there was my eagle...
on a pole way up high.
And, raising his back end...
he just let 'er fly.

Quite a nice bird setting,
with some pretty good sunlight.
But, can somebody tell me...
why the poop is SO white?

With the pooping osprey, my Florida trip is complete, except for maybe one thing. Next time, I want the rear end pointed right at me, and I want the "spray" to come floating down my way. HOLD THE CAMERA! CATCH THE SHOT! ARRGGHH, and PLOP!!! Now...that would be a picture!

After catching the early osprey, Lisa and I, and our company went to see a local plantation that has survived from the Civil War days.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/sets/72157650689745761/ Click above to see our colorful tour guides, and some more shots of the osprey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.