1,000 Blips. Frozen in Time

It came as a shock when I realised a couple of days ago that my 1,000th consecutive Blip was imminent, throwing me into a panic as to what to post to celebrate. As it's cold outside , the snowdrops are appearing and I have been known to freeze things I decided on a frozen 1000.

Time has flown by since prompted by super blipper John Gravett I commenced this journal intending to only do the occasional post but it has since become a way of life and I have met so many wonderful people both virtual and for real I just kept going. Thank you to everyone who takes time out of their day to view and comment on my offerings. Your comments occasional stars and hearts make it all worth while.

As to the future. I am still getting to grips with the new Polaroid blipfoto. It has some good points but seems to have lost something in the process. Fortunately most of the blip family are still with us so the soul is still there. I have noticed that some of the people I follow have drifted away which is a shame.

The next big blip will be 3 years so I have decided to try to achieve this without a break after which I will review as to whether to continue or just post when there is something worthwhile for you lovely folks to see.

Thank you again for visiting and following, It just wouldn't be the same without you. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.