Just me..

By Sunnyclouds

Drama!!

Ever seen The Truman Show?? I swear I'm in a re-make of that!!

Everyday seems to bring a load of drama!!

Today went like this...
-Up late
-Evie was off school with ear ache that disappeared as quick as it came on
-Elliot hasn't stopped moaning
-I lost my phone
-The car was dropped off but I had to return the mechanic back to the garage, during it's service they must have changed the settings on the dashboard as it was showing 33mpg, I assumed that meant I had 33 miles left before getting diesel..... It didn't. I felt the car spluttering and it brought back memories... Once again I had run out of diesel, this time the car stopped dead at the exit of a one way road and the entrance of a one way road.... It was total carnage, no one helped, I didn't have my phone, so I had to try and roll the car back into a safe space. The ignition wasn't on and I didn't realise the steering would be so heavy and the brakes would hardly work resulting in me nearly stacking the car....
-Had to walk the children home, Evie was in her PJ's, Elliot was shoeless and we didn't have the pushchair...
-No-one was able to help to take me to the garage to get diesel (Well Nige could but I didn't want to have to drag him away from work)
-Popped into the shop after the school run (the shop that the car was parked outside) and they informed me that the police had been in 3 times about my parking.... I was about an inch on the yellow lines, I got cross with them and told them to tell the police just to give me a ticket if they come in again...
-Managed to get a lift, begrudgingly, at about 5pm and spilt diesel on my Uggs and favourite jeans
-Got home with the hopes of a glass of wine to chill out with but there wasn't any....
-Went down the shops and forgot most things on the list...

I did remember the wine though ;)

This is Elliot in with an ice cream from the bastard ice cream van that parks outside the school at the end of school, reminded me of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.