A Time to say Adieu

I don't know what I can say about Flavie's funeral.  It was one of the most heart wrenching things I've ever been part of - 500 people gathered to share their sense of loss.  The speakers gave us a sense of the different sides of this wonderful young woman - friend, school chum, fellow patient, niece and daughter.  Everyone spoke about her smile, her spirit, her generous heart.  As beautiful as it was, I hope to never go to another funeral like it.  She was taken far, far too young.

For those of you with some French, this is an article written by a journalist who got to know Flavie soon after she was diagnosed with osteosarcoma last year.  For those of you without French, I'll translate one sentence that will give you an insight to this remarkable young woman. 

"She was ... luminous."

This song was played and was perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.