Local Windmill, Oudemolen

'Oudemolen' = 'Old Mill', the name of the village, and I guess it's obvious why, although there are much older windmills than this.  I have a feeling there used to be a really old windmill here that eventually got replaced by this one.  No time to research on it now.

This isn't the first time I have blipped this, but it is the first time I blipped it up close.  That's because I finally chanced upon it today facing the main road in the village.  Often, when I drive on the A59 extension leading to the A29, it's facing the highway ... where there's no place to park, of course, in which case I have to shoot it with the zoom lens where a lot of detail can be lost.

Shot this while taking a break from my work.  Obviously, now that I've posted this, I'll get back to work.  Overtime isn't bad if it's at home, where I can stop whenever I please or need to and where toilet, kitchen and infrared are conveniently close, and loads of books in case I get bored, and other hobbies, but, most important, where I can go to hubby for a cuddle.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.