bucks life

By bucksmiss

Beautiful February day...

I got a great night's sleep last night (over 10 hours!) and didn't get out of bed til 10.45am. Kind of in protest at having to go to work yesterday but I had to get up eventually as it was a beautiful day all day. Clear blue sky, sun and 6C.

I made a banana, nut and chocolate loaf, ironed some more duvet covers, changed my bed and admired the finished bedroom now the stripy wallpaper's up. It just needs dressing properly now.

Then I went to C's for afternoon tea with the rest of the family, laughed with and at Teddy and cuddled Tilly, who slept soundly on me for a whole hour. Teddy is taking his very first unaided steps now. I think he's managed three steps in a row at one go. It won't be long now.

I had the car washed on the way home then made chicken fajitas for tea and watched The Jump. I'll be having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.