2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Well why not

I'm getting quite caught up in the Olympic Torch Relay.
The blips on here are quite amazing, really capturing the atmosphere and history.
What I cannot get over is the incredible number of people coming out to watch and there is not a day goes by without me being asked more than once when and where I am carrying it.
It can't be long now until I get to know the precise location and time. And my uniform must be on its way very soon too.

Today I've just enjoyed the sunshine. A nice drive this morning followed by a walk in Blackpool and the beach at St Annes this afternoon.
I love St Annes beach because even when the tide is in it is a long way to the sea so there's lots of space to be on your own.

I just fancied an ice cream. I don't eat a lot of ice creams but I think today was one of those "just because I can" moments.

I've also done the washing and the shopping for Mrs. P so a few "brownie points" picked up there. Couldn't resist the Union Jack flags for Adam, his girlfriend, and his two cousins to wave when I carry The torch. Well, at £1 each they were big enough and cheap enough.
Enjoy your week and the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.