Myford Ml7

Slower day today, thankfully, with a chance to catch up on things promised but not yet delivered. And chance to see Michael Next Door finish assembling his Myford ML7.

Apparently, these were first made in 1946 and caused quite a stir, selling for the affordable sum of £34, and this lathe is still featured on the BBC site, History of the World.

However, I have been asked by Michael the following, "I can cut metric threads with an imperial lead screw but can you cut an imperial thread with a metric lead screw?"

I have not got a clue what this means, but if anyone does know the answer, including my brother, could you let me know? Thank you.

I was so impressed with how Billmo1 got so much more out of a photo using B&W that I had to fiddle today. Hmmm. More work needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.