Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Criffel

Today's blip is of Criffel across the Solway in Scotland.  I would have loved to have taken a shot of it covered in snow but alas the snow has gone.  It seems ages since I've visited the West coast, so made up for it today.  The snow has finally disappeared from the front garden too which I'm sure the blackbirds will be pleased about.

Earlier me and Misty had a wonderful walk in Cockermouth along the river to the castle with Chloe and Ros and Trev Earthy.  Its the first time I've seen the castle despite walking along that path a long time ago.  I shall go back again and try and get a better shot as the ones I took today when trying to get Misty and Chloe who were in the river also in the shot were not very good.  Chloe enjoyed swimming in the river and Misty had an unexpected dunking whilst going after a little stick  :)

Lovely sunset tonight which I watched from my neighbour's garden, here if anybody wants a look :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.