My 365 Photo Challenge

By Sarahsblips

Great friends!

I've said it before and I will say it again. I really do have some of the best friends! :)

Today was my first day at my new job. It was great but loads of information to take in! Loads! Feeling a bit overwhelmed and kind of wondering what I've got myself into but I felt like that when I started uni and I got through that with a 2:1, I felt like that when I was diagnosed with Cushing's and I am getting better! I felt like that my first day of ASDA and by the time I had left I was very comfortable doing my job! It will get better and I will get the hang of this and more!

Then after work my mates invited me round to there's for tea! I was looking forward to it all day as I was pretty tired today since I didn't sleep well last night due to nerves.

This dish is the first one I have made from the simply cook monthly subscription box my mate bought me for Christmas! It was called bibimbap and was a Korean dish. I wasn't too keen because there were lots of very different flavours all in one but I am glad we tried it! I need some more recipes in my repertoire because I make the same thing over and over and this was actually really healthy! If you can't tell its a kind of sticky rice, beef mince and stir fry veg with a sweet curry type paste mixed in, a fried egg and this sesame sauce on too.

Off to bed now! Ready for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.