Little Miss Betty Crocker

When I told Moira that we were going to make dinner for Meme and Pappy (my parents), she immediately asked if we were going to bake a cake.  Of course we couldn't make them a dinner without bringing a dessert!  Out came the aprons, the flour, oil, eggs and the most important ingredient, SPRINKLES!  We had fun making, baking and licking the beaters. 

Betty Crocker said not to worry about a crack in your cake, it's supposed to be there.  I said not to worry about egg shells in the batter, they are suppose to be there!  I always let Moira do every step of the baking, including cracking the eggs. It is her favorite part of baking.  

We baked a chocolate cake and decorated it with vanilla frosting. I put a large heart shaped cookie cutter on top of the cake and Moira had fun shaking the red sprinkles inside the cutter.  My Mom and Dad were thrilled with their early Valentine cake and roast beef dinner.  I was just so happy that my Dad was home from his recent stay in the hospital.  
God is so Good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.