Walk like an Egyptian...

A trip to the dermatologists for a second round of patch tests turned into being dressed like an extra from Scooby-Doo.

My eczema was too extensive on my back for the test, so, instead, the nurse took me round to the dressings department where I was stripped down and slathered with antiseptic, steroid cream, zinc clay and moisturiser, followed by being encased in surgical bandages from head to toe. Not my best look, but I could feel the itching and heat subsiding within minutes.

So, this is my new twice daily routine for the rest of the week. Thankfully I've got Iain to help, otherwise I'm not sure how I'd manage....both physically and mentally. It's exhausting having eczema. The routines, the constant urge to scratch, the battle of trying not to scratch.....

By the evening, when we were applying the night time 'grout', there was a noticeable difference to areas of my skin since the morning. Already less red and inflamed.

I'm hoping a full week of Egyptian mummy routines will have the desired effect on my skin.

Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.