madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Missed the big moment?!

Well although I have just discovered I missed the closing date I'm still going to do this! Partly because I spent time doing the photo today, partly as I resented Blipfoto hosting this, to me, exclusive activity! So only for those in a relationship I guess? For valentines Day - that over hyped retail business money maker where for one day a year you tell and show a person you love them - with a fluffy teddy holding a heart?!!! 
You may have guessed I am single! I am happy for those who have found a loving partner and I celebrate that fact for them and wish to take nothing away from it - but where is the celebration for us single people? As Carrie Bradshaw of Sex In The City once said - when is "The Me Day" - the celebration of those who choose or find themselves single and are happy with that fact - whose lives are none the less rich, fulfilled and happy because of and within that state?
So here is me being happy and single with 2 of the loves of my life - Milly and Tilly!!!! This is the day they came into my life!
 'One thing that you wished you knew then, that you know now?'

                      " True happiness can be found with a chicken!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.