The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Another day, another sunset

I was stuck in this afternoon waiting for a delivery of dog food so once it had been delivered (and I'd had a surprise visit from a friend) I sneaked down to the harbour  as the sun was starting to go down. I hung around there taking a few photos but this one I took as I was walking back to the car was my favourite - 10 past 5 and still light!

As I was wandering around there was an assortment of emergency vehicles went rushing along the dual carriageway in town heading towards Dundee. As I found out later from Stina and Hannah who were on the bus coming the other way there was a huge accident on the A92 just a couple of miles out of town with reports of 16 cars being involved in the collisions. Thankfully it looks like there have been no serious injuries but lots of chaos on the roads with the girls arriving back home an hour later than expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.