Life In Wales

By KarenC

Robin's back

I can't take the credit for this blip as Alan took it while he was working from home this afternoon.  It's really good considering it's taken from the dining room table, through the window and on full zoom.

I had to go to the dentist this morning before work - it was time as I haven't been since moving back from Belgium.  Like all of us, I'm not keen on the dentist and have taken my time finding one, but this practice was recommended to me and fortunately are currently taking on NHS patients.  He checked my teeth, did x-rays  and said everything was fine, except I've got to go back next week for periodontal cleaning.  Apparently it's a 'deep clean' under the gum and has to be done with local anaesthetic, so I guess this will be a test as to how good he is.   I suppose after 18 months though, if that's all I've got to have done it's not too bad - I'll let you know on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.