SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

You Learn Something New Every Day

 
I think the world if full of weird and wonderful things both to be loved and loathed in equal measure.  
 
This is obviously a shot of one of the wonderful things - the weird things don't inspire me at all to photograph them.  
 
Interestingly, but probably only to me, the weird things are all to do with the way people act and behave.  Over the course of about thirty years I've only met about six people I could truly put in the really badly behaved category (they've pretty much all worked at some time for the same organisation). 
 
What amazes me though is that they just can't see that what they do mirrors playground bullying-a bit ironic really given their role.  They act like they are the only people who are allowed to have any ideas and remind me of Robins in the garden, fiercely territorial and overly loud with their opinions.  Reminds me of a saying my grandmother used when I was a child-empty vessels make the most noise-taught me a lesson to listen before leaping.  This robin today though reminded me of this Emily Dickenson poem.
 
If I can stop one heart from breaking 
I shall not live in vain
If I can ease one life the aching,
or cool one in pain.
Or help one fainting Robin
into his nest again,

I shall not live in vain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.