Mmmmm

5years 112days 

Apparently Mama made good soup today. She liked taste testing it. 

Katie came out with a valentine's card she made at Christian club today. By complete chance it was a monkey with a heart. She pulled it from her bag as soon as she came out of class. Its adorable and made my day. She told me she'd been making a farm for the animals to sleep in today and told me the friends she did it with. They weren't her usual choices "but that's ok because you can still be friends and play with different friends". 

She came home and did some homework and reading. She helped me finish tea and start some flapjack baking. Granny and Grandad came for tea, and Katie & Grandad did a jigsaw together. Katie read a full Topsy & Tim to me, before explaining to me the difference between an illustrator and an author. She made it through listening to me read, but only just. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.