PasoDoble

I had a little bit of an adrenaline rush this afternoon as i realized i was very late for my CH934 class. When i looked at the clock, I was already 20mins late. I totally forgot about the time while doing my research. Put my things inside my bag ang hurried over to the Senate House as fast as my tiny legs could take me. When i got outside the door of the classroom, there it was, a post saying that meeting is not going to happen today due to illness of the instructor. Whew! Just when i thought this would count as an absence, things turn around for the better. But of course i did wish my instructor well when i saw he emailed us all along.

I joined Jasmine at Westwood Games Hall afterwards for a 1.5hrs of Paso Doble dancing. I have not danced for years and so during the first 5mins or so, i was having a problem with my balance (and awkwardness in performing the steps). But then I got the hang of the routines and I was transported back in time when i was performing the dance with my "barkadas" in highschool. I really had a nice time and I believe i remembered all the steps from start till the end. Oddly though, most of the people in the hall were feeling cold while i was feeling so warm (i think i was feeling hot really!). I didnt even wear any  jacket while walking outside. And while waiting for my bus, I was still perspiring a little bit from the dance.

Oh that photo above can be found at the entrance of the hall. It is a little cheeky that they actually positioned the most awkward part of the man's lower portion into the card reader part of the wall. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.