X

So after yesterday's trawl through the memories of a gig that happened 25 years ago, I can report that 25 years ago today nothing quite as momentous happened, altho' I do recall going to see Ken Russell's 'Lair Of The White Worm' at the university's film unit in the evening. Quite how I remember this (that's not even written down anywhere!) is both ridiculous and frightening.

I do have two things written down in the diary for later today tho' - one is Sean Hughes at The Stand in Edinburgh and the other is A Winged Victory For The Sullen over in Glasgow. I'm actually going to neither, stopping in. I'd better scrub them out the diary or in 25 years time I might not have quite as good a memory and wonder how I managed to be in two places at once.

Rated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.