Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Twinkle, Twinkle ...

Various family commitments today meant I had to swap my work days around. Up the town early this morning and saw this line of fairy lights slung between a tree and a pub entrance. They were on, but were hard to see twinkling away. Even harder to photograph and they made themselves B&W so I just stuck with that.

Very exciting photography news. I had an email from the Guardian newspaper today to let me know that a picture of Cambuskenneth Abbey I'd submitted to the website Guardian Witness had been published today on the weather page. As I now get my daily paper electronically I had to rush out and buy a hard copy. There was the Abbey! I had no idea it was publishable, but who am I to disagree with the picture editor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.