A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Getting out and about for meetings is a much less frequent occurrence now than it was this time last year. Although that is reflective of the stage my work is at now, which is exciting, I do miss it. Today, then, was a bit of a treat.

A tiring, 6 1/2 hour round trip for a 2 hour meeting treat. But a treat nonetheless.

The way trains/buses are timetabled it worked best for me to travel by CityLink Gold. Comfy seats, plugs and at-seat refreshments; I'm not complaining! Although by the end of the return journey I did realise that I was just saying yes to the drinks/snacks for no particular reason so I have Irn Bru, shortbread and tablet waiting to be consumed. Oh, Scotland! :)

After a lovely, lovely wee catch-up with Heather it is now time for me to wind down and think about trying to get some sleep. I suspect it will not be an issue tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.