Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Atomium

I actually went to see this last night when I got back from Bruges. It was very cool to see it lit up like the Eiffel Tower at night (heads up: Paris trip next month) but I had to come and see the Atomium again by day. The landmark's structure is based on that of an iron crystal - the chemistry student in me approves. Normally you can go up the escalators inside for a panoramic view of the city but there was maintenance work going on so I was happy just to see it from the tour bus.

After a whistle stop tour of some more sights, a final breakfast waffle and a few chocolate purchases I made my way back to the airport and back to Switzerland - which is also well known for its chocolate but I just had to compare. I have to say it's hard to call, they're both pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.