2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

New friends

Since I joined the gym in January I have been most days.

I'm surprised but pleased at how much I'm enjoying the swimming pool.

A number of factors contribute: pool temperature, the look and layout, and the fact it's never very busy.

There are usually no more than about half a dozen people in it, and very often I have had the pool to myself.

Being able to get a good swim without other swimmers getting in the way is a huge plus in this pool and makes a big contribution to my enjoyment.

The goggles need replacing but until such time as I get to a shop to buy some I will stick with them; they are a new friend....

They stop the water getting in my eyes, but don't prevent me drinking half the water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.