8am

8.0C starting frosty then becoming sunny. Zephyr.

There was a calm start to the day with some frost in the fields and not a breath of wind.
I took Maeve the Deerhound to the Vet's in time for her 8.30am arrival time.

I phoned the Vet's at 2pm and was told Maeve was "sitting up". Since Maeve is not known for sitting up, or indeed sitting down, I was mildly amused but happy to hear she was awake after her general anaesthetic.

I went for a brisk two mile walk. Played Runrig songs on my iPod Nano with Donny Munro singing, and felt much the better for it.

Collected a very wobbly, very sorry for herself Maeve from the Vet at 4pm. Had a chat with the Vet. Two teeth removed. Top left rear, and top right second rear. Other teeth scaled. When we got home it took a few minutes to get her settled into her usual sleeping place in my home office. Poor soul really looks doped up to the eyeballs.

P.S. Maeve has managed out into the garden. Wobbly !

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 18mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.