Gitama's World

By Gitama

Willow and the Bat Ballet

After the rain the light was lovely and I was practicing some drip droppy pics when I saw Willow running and laughing through the woods.
My curiosity was piqued when I saw Mr Toad running along beside her looking as if he was up to some mischief……well both of them did truth be told.
I followed after them keeping well out of sight…adventure was afoot I could feel it.
Willow soon caught on that Mr Toad was a magic toad and asked for a warm blanket as she was cold…….in a jiffy he had fashioned her a beautiful cape of the softest feathers…’I feel like a Queen’ said Willow…that made Mr Toad feel so happy  that he made her a crown of lovely russet flowers that looked absolutely splendid in her beautiful red hair.
As they  played  & danced around the forest Willow came across a baby Vampire bat looking so lost and forlorn that she picked it up and asked what was wrong. At this stage I have to admit  I was a little worried as I know that those little critters can give a nasty nip… but….Mr Toad who had spied me gave me a look as if to say ‘mind yer own business’.
The story was…….There had been a storm earlier and he (baby bat) had been hurt as it was flung up against a tree so he couldn’t fly home.
So gently in her little hands she took the bat to the old cottage deeper in the forest…..at least he would have some of his friends there.
I sneaked around the other side of the cottage and peeked though a gap in the wall. 
As she let the bat go …in his gratitude he managed to gain the air…just….and all his friends were so happy to see him they all came out to thank Willow for her kindness and did a kind of arial ballet (as only bats can do) for her. The Big Boss Bat who was the little ones Dad thanked her and told her that they would always be her friends and if she ever needed them they would come and help then she was shown a special bat call by putting her forefinger to her lips and make a kissing sound. They all played together which seemed like an age…there were a few scuffles as some of the bats wanted to have a bit of a nibble on Willows feet..but the big boss kept them in check.
I waited until they were finished and silently crept behind Willow to make sure she got home OK…she never knew I was there.
I took this whilst the bats were dancing around her and was happy to catch the toad with a cheesy grin on his face in the doorway….I think he did a rather fabulous thing today.

“Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That's the problem.” 
― A.A. MilneWinnie-the-Pooh
“The baby bat
Screamed out in fright,
'Turn on the dark,
I'm afraid of the light.” 
― Shel Silverstein


AN: I know that this is a daily blog but I do love to share the images and stories I have been working on with you. I has been rather strange weather today so I didn't leave the house..plus those critters(mozzies..midges...sandflies) with big teeth are just waiting for their dinner (me).
I have been working on this for quite some time now on and off.......I loved this pic of Willow...I have already posted a while ago here.
I must admit that some of the elements of this image is not mine and have gleaned some from generous people on the net...(I intend to be one of those when I have more time)..I did need to borrow to tell my story the best I could. If it is considered cheating then call me a big cheat..that is absolutely fine by me.

I am so thankful for the hearts that have been left on my pics the last week or so.......(nearly everyday is like valentines day.......actually better in my book...every one feels like a little bit of love coming my way...yummy). 
I like to thank everyone personally but as i have been so slack of late I have become overwhelmed when I look at those I wish to thank....so would it be OK if I thank you from the bottom of my heart here and now and start afresh?
I love my connections and friendships here on blip...I love being inspired but I have been so distracted with the many many things that need to be done ....and at night...when it's my usual time for Blip trawling I'm just about finished these days.
I am however...slowly slowly getting around and catching up as best I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.