BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Ormonde Hill Circular

"Am I not the most handsome of dogs?"

To try to vary the walk, we took a different path around the hill. But I can see why it is not a popular route, the mud was legendary!

Great excitement, I have booked my flight down to Luton for the imminent arrival of baby Alice. Ola was told yesterday by the midwife that Alice probably wouldn't be late so I am going down earlier than I had originally intended. That is still a fortnight away but I am sooooo looking forward to seeing them all and taking part in all the last minute preparations. Oh please Alice don't come too early, I don't want to miss it all! (She will probably be late now and I shall feel guilty about leaving Tom and the dogs for too long) So 2 weeks from now I shall be winging my way down.

I couldn't wish for a kinder more thoughtful daughter-in-law. She knows how much I am looking forward to it and wants me to be there joining in all the excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.