N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

The clock is installed! And it chimes! (21:30 as I write this!)

The shelves that go round the room, at picture rail height, are great for displaying odds and ends - of which there are many from the boxes!

The 'clock area' is a little bit of Cropthorne. There is a long family story about a clock and Philip had been on the look out for one like this for a while - and came upon it on eBay about 10 years ago. It was in the kitchen at Cropthorne and we both loved the 'tick, tock' and the chimes!

However, quite nerve wracking having to remember how many turns, and in which direction, are needed to help maintain a healthy clock!

I am hoping the chimes will make sure I go to bed on time! (The clock had clear instructions from Philip, whilst in my previous job, about sending me to bed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.